One Last Time

The last week (or so) of classes is upon us bringing with it all of the stress and bustle of finals. I’ve been up to my eyeballs in work. It’s gotten to the point where I have to start my laundry at 12:30 in the morning just to find time. And you say to me, “Hannah, why don’t you just cut non school activities for awhile in order to get your work done.” And I say to you, “Person, you’re crazy.”

You see, I may have mere days left to finish my final paper or code my final project, but I also have mere days left until I leave Columbus behind and with it, all of my friends. Now Sidney, don’t get me wrong. I am so excited to see you again, but there’s something different and more permenant about leaving Columbus. Sure I’ll be back next year, but by that time some of my closest friends will have graduated and moved away. So I’m making an effort to realize how important what I have is before I have to let go. I’m going on trips and making crepes and playing ultimate frisbee in the park. The work gets done, just not at the most convenient hours of the day. After all, everyone says that it’s the people you remember long past any class or test, and I couldn’t agree more. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got places to be and people to see and no time to sit around.

Leave a Reply

