The Story of My Life (Continued)

Finals are upon us. Brace yourself for some words of encouragement and some oh-so-relatable notes (and some that only I would have..). This is going to be one of those rambly weird ones too so… bare with me, it’s all I have left to give right now.

I, fortunately, had my finals last week so I am not currently in a state of panic/extreme stress/sleep deprivation, but trust me I did my share. Finals are, in a way, the best and worst part of the semester because they are the hardest part but when they are over, a wave of relief washes over you that makes you want to dance, or sing, or (for me) go home and eat a ton of Christmas candy in celebration.

WARNING! BAD IDEA!

This is what I wished my chocolate had been labeled. At least then, I could see that I was hurdling toward my own demise. Yes, finals are over. But also, it has become apparent that my body is rejecting lactose more than it has rejected anything school related this week. Thus, my second Hell week. I’ll spare you the details.

So, if it helps, things could be worse! *faint laughter*

But, despite my slow death this weekend, I am feeling excited and hopeful for the coming days where I can see my humans and squeeze them until they hate me again and want to go back to college. Ah, the circle of life.

For my human currently fighting the good fight for higher eduction, good luck! You’re going to kill it. Soon it will be over and all we will have to worry about is Christmas and squeezing. And if you feel the urge to overindulge over break, be wary.

Sid

Posted in Sid

Leave a Reply

