What I Know For Sure

I know for sure that there are never too many times to start over.

I know that, at the end of the day, I have friends and family who love me unconditionally.

I know that this is a rarity, and I don’t have words to describe how lucky I am.

I know that there is a God who loves me and is a great listener.

I know that I love rain, because with it it brings a desire for warm drinks, cozy sweaters, and rain boots.

I know that college isn’t my entire life.

I know that I am strong.

I know that I am broken.

I know I am lost, and that’s okay.

I know there are so many things I don’t know.

 

If you are ever feeling overwhelmed or lost or stressed, maybe try listing the things you know for sure. At the end of a long week, it gave me perspective on how small I am (in the most wonderful way possible) and calmed me down quite a bit. There’s some comfort in the things you do know. I may only have 10 things, but they are mostly big things. As I face the harder parts of life, these are the things I have to hold on to. And that brings me a peace I am forever thankful for.

~Sid

Posted in Sid

Leave a Reply

